Theme weeks: Artificial Intelligence – The Revolution Behind the Hype

Tue Jan 14, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed Jan 15, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu Jan 16, 2020, 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri Jan 17, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Jan 18, 2020, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Jan 19, 2020, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue Jan 21, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed Jan 22, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu Jan 23, 2020, 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri Jan 24, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat Jan 25, 2020, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sun Jan 26, 2020, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue Jan 28, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed Jan 29, 2020, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu Jan 30, 2020, 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
All times are given in Central European Summer Time (CEST / UTC +2).
Ars Electronica Center
The theme weeks take place from TUE January 14 to SUN February 2, 2020.
Price: valid museum ticket, Registration for guided tours and workshops at the cash desk

Artificial intelligence (AI) is on everyone’s lips and is causing fundamental changes in questions of work, mobility, human-machine interaction, medical diagnostics, crime prevention and much more. But how can Artificial Intelligence be understood, how intelligent is AI and where are the similarities and differences in the way humans and machines are seen? How do machines “learn”? With the thematic focus “Artificial Intelligence – The Revolution Behind the Hype” we dedicate ourselves from January 14 – February 2, 2020 to this complex and fascinating technology. Accompanying numerous expert discussions, workshops, Deep Space presentations and special guided tours through the exhibition “Understanding Artificial Intelligence”, we would like to create awareness for AI and for what you can expect from these systems and where they need to be critically questioned.

You can find the detailed program, in German language only here: https://ars.electronica.art/center/de/theme-artificial-intelligence/