WADS (↑ ← → ↓)

WADS (↑ ← → ↓) Exhibition in Mozilla Hub

RISE ITICA (CY)

Dieser Text ist nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar.

WADS (↑ ← → ↓) speaks of plurality and plentifulness, of conjoining principles, disciplines and possibilities. As a virtual space compiled of local artists, it sets out to explore the potential of digital hubs as grounds of artistic and technological co-creation. It imagines a garden of commoning where artists pollinate the digital by employing a technique derived from gardening: namely, grafting.

In this spirit and following its own mission, RISE invites local artists to pollinate the digital by employing a technique derived from gardening: namely, grafting. WADS, a digital garden of commoning formed by 21 local artists, sets out to explore the potential of digital hubs as grounds of artistic and technological co-creation. The digital exhibition is created and experienced in the online environment of Mozilla Hubs and will be accessible through the Ars Electronica Digital Platform.

Participating Artists: Raissa Angeli, Maria Andreou, Marina Ashioti, Pandelis Diamantides, Anastasia Dolitsay, Peter Eramian, Ibrahim Latif Ince, Stelios Ilchouk, Marina Kassianidou, Irini Khenkin, Angeliki Koutsodimitropoulou, Marinos Koutsomichalis, Marietta Mavrokordatou, Panagiotis Mina, Faysal Mroueh, Lina Protopapa, Doros Polydorou, Despina Rangou, Kleanthis Rousos, Elena Savvidou, Nico Stephou

Curatorial Team: Demetris Shammas, Constantinos Miltiadis, Emiddio Vasquez, Myrto Aristidou

Video

Wenn Sie den Inhalt starten, sind Sie damit einverstanden, dass Daten an www.youtube.com übermittelt werden.
Datenschutzerklärung

Project Credits / Acknowledgements

Raissa Angeli: https://www.instagram.com/raissa_angeli/
Maria Andreou: https://mariaandreou.com/
Marina Ashioti: https://www.instagram.com/pashiesltd/
Pandelis Diamantides: http://www.pandelisdiamantides.com/
Anastasia Dolitsay: https://soundcloud.com/anastasia-dolitsay
Peter Eramian: https://petereramian.com/
Ibrahim Ince: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ibrahim-ince/
Stelios Ilchouk: https://www.instagram.com/steliosilchouk/
Marina Kassianidou: https://www.marinakassianidou.com/
Irini Khenkin: https://www.instagram.com/pashiesltd/
Angeliki Koutsodimitropoulou: https://angeriki.space/
Marinos Koutsomichalis: https://marinoskoutsomichalis.com/
Marietta Mavrokordatou: https://www.instagram.com/mariettamvr/
Panagiotis Mina: https://www.instagram.com/therealpannybrown/
Faysal Mroueh: https://www.instagram.com/wherethehasbeen/
Lina Protopapa: https://www.instagram.com/overheardcy/
Doros Polydorou: http://www.techbodiment.com/
Despina Rangou: https://vimeo.com/user6000901
Kleanthis Rousos: https://www.instagram.com/spitifoinikies/
Elena Savvidou: https://vimeo.com/user6938887
Nico Stephou: http://www.nicostephou.com/

Curatorial Team
Demetris Shammas: https://www.shammas.xyz/
Myrto Aristidou
Emiddio Vasquez Hadjilyra: https://emiddiovasquez.info/
Constantinos: Miltiadis: https://studioany.com/