Deep Space Concert: Among like minded

MOSAIK. Die Kammermusik des Bruckner Orchester Linz

| | |

Mon Mar 14, 2022, 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
All times are given in Central European Summer Time (CEST / UTC +2).


Benefit concert for SOS Human Rights

The strings among themselves: at the Ars Electronica Center, music for a wide variety of string ensembles meets the technical and spatial visualization possibilities of the Deep Space 8K. Although Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s wonderful String Quartet in D Major may still seem like rather familiar musical terrain, the Viola Quartet and Violin Trio will surprise you with their particularly homogeneous ensemble sound and a polyphony rarely heard in this instrumentation.



Friedrich Hermann (1828-1907)
Capriccio for three violins No. 2 in G major, op. 5 (1856)

Edwin York Bowen (1884-1961)
Fantasia for four violas in E minor, op. 41 (1907)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809-1847)
String Quartet No. 3 in D major, op. 44/1 (1838)

Rieko Aikawa, Johanna Bohnen, Radu Cristescu, Alexander Heil, Jana Kuhlmann Violin

Gerda Fritzsche, Laura Maria Jungwirth, Thomas Koslowsky, Benedict Mitterbauer Viola

Bernadett Valik violoncello

Powered by