Ars Electronica Animation Festival

Ars Electronica Animation Festival – Young Animations

| | |

Mittwoch, 7. September 2022, 10:00 - 10:30
Mittwoch, 7. September 2022, 14:00 - 14:30
Donnerstag, 8. September 2022, 10:00 - 10:30
Donnerstag, 8. September 2022, 14:00 - 15:00
Freitag, 9. September 2022, 10:00 - 10:30
Freitag, 9. September 2022, 14:00 - 14:30
Samstag, 10. September 2022, 14:00 - 14:30
Sonntag, 11. September 2022, 10:00 - 10:30
Sonntag, 11. September 2022, 14:00 - 14:30
Alle Termine werden in der Mitteleuropäischen Sommerzeit (MESZ / UTC+2) angegeben.
Ars Electronica Center, Seminar Room (Floor -1)
THU Sept. 8, 13:30: KEPLER'S GARDENS, Circus of Knowledge

curated by Sirikit Amann (OeAD)

Every year young, gifted filmmakers from Austria submit their weird, subtle, witty, utopian, critical and dystopian works for the Prix Ars Electronica’s category of u19—create your world. They show us their strong imagination, their deep understanding of certain topics, all expressed through their abilities within one medium. This program is a selection of Animations coming from young creatives and young professionals from different age groups (17-19) and skill sets.


Family Time
A Very Special Photo, Anna Wingelmaier (AT), Alexie Khan (AT), Melek Bel Haj Salah(AT), Giulianna Cuc (AT)
BONGOS, Sabrina Koller (AT), Martina Janjic (AT), Barbara Mendez Mendez (AT), Johanna Stefanic (AT)
Young Professionals Honorary Mention
, Emily Faderbauer (AT), Kerstin Helmlinger (AT), Elli Semmler (AT), Katja Senn (AT)

Endless expanses…?
171, Fabian Wenzelhumer (AT)
Young Professionals Award of Distinction
Space Garden
, Rosemarie Haider (AT), Laura Huber (AT), Felix Korn (AT), Lara Pipus (AT)
trois ballons couleur Rouge, Loric Demander (AT)
Clunky – a clumsy robot, Bianca Amberger (AT)
Soda Pop, Melek Bel Haj Salah (AT), Sofija Lenhart (AT), Alena Fodor (AT), Leonie Ettinger (AT), Anna Mikysek (AT)

Nature and other Things
Mothernature – Life goes on, John Lim (AT)
Flow of Time, Tristan Hill (AT)
Raccoons, Kristina Jimendez (AT), Lisa-Marie Koller (AT), Klaudia Mróz (AT), Stocker Belana (AT)