Ars Electronica Futurelab: Night Performances

| | |

Thu Sep 8, 2022, 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
All times are given in Central European Time (CET / UTC +1).
Ars Electronica Center, Deep Space 8K
Ticket reservation required (free of charge). Entrance at 18:30

Reserve ticket now!

To bring the Futurelab Day on Thursday to a fitting close, in the evening the Ars Electronica Futurelab invites everyone to join the Night Performances: Visitors can enjoy a wide range of experiences — from the lab’s latest work to fascinating art performances, including world-class piano and dance with stunning visuals in the unique setting of Deep Space 8K, a giant immersive environment developed by the Ars Electronica Futurelab.

Welcome to Planet B – Futurelab Ideas Expedition Friedrich Bachinger (AT), Kerstin Blätterbinder (AT), Arno Deutschbauer (AT), Roland Haring (AT), Susanne Kiesenhofer (AT), Johannes Lugstein (AT), Nicolas Naveau (FR/AT), Maria Pfeifer (AT), Johannes Pöll (AT)
DATASPACE: Global impacts of the Russian war on Ukraine – Nikkei Innovation Lab & Ars Electronica Futurelab Hiroyuki Watanabe (JP), Nobuyuki Oishi (JP), Takeshi Yamada (JP), Akihito Takei (JP), Masami Fujita (JP), Arno Deutschbauer (AT), Manuel Dobusch (AT), Nicolas Naveau (FR/AT), Hideaki Ogawa (JP), Raphael Schaumburg-Lippe (AT), Julian Zauner (AT)
SonoSynthesis – Futurelab Ideas Expedition Ali Nikrang (AT), Raphael Schaumburg-Lippe (AT), Yoko Shimizu (JP)
WebExpression – Cisco & Ars Electronica Futurelab Gianpaolo Barozzi (IT), Rupert Huber (AT), Peter Freudling (AT)
Life Ink with Maki Namekawa (JP) – Wacom Co., Ltd. & Ars Electronica Futurelab Maki Namekawa (JP), Ars Electronica Futurelab, Wacom Co., Ltd.
Man-Machine Music Ali Nikrang (AT), Cori O’Lan (AT), F.X.Frenzel Quartett: Lui Chan (AT), Johanna Bohnen (AT), Laura Maria Jungwirth (AT), Lia Vielhaber (AT)
\ɔ̃\ [annihilation] Colas Fiszman (BE) – Tyrell, Jonas Margraf (DE), Mate Jonjić (HR)
PlasticPhonia Crystn Hunt Akron (AT), Christopher Noelle (AT)
Polychoros Georgios Tsampounaris (GR), Ariathney Coyne (GR), Vahid Ghaderi (IR)
11°22″4″”142°35″5″ Stefan Mittlböck-Jungwirth-Fohringer (AT), Johannes Pöll (AT)